Question about MOC Snake Eyes Figures [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : Question about MOC Snake Eyes Figures

canuckjoefan
03-07-2013, 10:27 PM
Hey Everyone! Just joined, and I thought I would ask this question here. I am looking to buy the first couple of versions of Snake Eyes (my absolute favorite figure of all time), starting with the 1982/83 version, then the 1985 one.

I know this is a VERY general question, but how much should I be paying for these figures, and what is considered the most desirable rating on a figure? I'm a total newbie to this stuff, and I just don't want to overpay.

I've noticed there's a 1983 Snake Eyes on eBay (I think), that's rated at a 70(?), and the seller's asking $1000, OBO, for it. I'm assuming that the figure is rare-ish, but is this out of reason? My hunch is yes, but I don't know how many of these are floating around.

Thanks in advance!

canuckjoefan
03-10-2013, 05:00 PM
Alright. So, this is a figure I'm looking at getting. I am at a loss, however, at knowing where to start with this one. Now, from what I've read, 60 is at the lower end of the AFA grading scale, and is not the most desirable rating for the packaging. However, this is most definitely one of the figures I would like to get for my collection. Any advice on where to start with this one? Bid on it? Skip it? And what does the "archival" tag mean? I haven't been able to figure out or find the meaning of that. I have a guess, but want to be sure. Thanks!

Here is the figure: 1982 G.I. JOE SNAKE EYES (http://www.ebay.ca/itm/1982-G-I-JOE-SNAKE-EYES-AFA-Vintage-9-Back-Series-1-9-Archival-/200764381868?pt=US_Action_Figures&hash=item2ebe7d5aac&_uhb=1#ht_500wt_689)

I hope it's ok to post links here! Apologies if it is not! Let me know, and I'll edit my post if necessary!

Kronz
03-10-2013, 06:20 PM