VH1 is interested in G.I. Joe for possible show segment [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : VH1 is interested in G.I. Joe for possible show segment

jedijimjoe
09-01-2004, 02:55 PM
Hi Everyone,

(I'll start by saying that I'm not sure this is the right place to post this...but here goes!) My name is Jim, and I'm not only a G.I. Joe kid, I'm also an Associate Producer for VH1's Totally Obsessed. This new show takes a fun look at Americans' obsession with everything related to pop culture, the truly bizarre, and the just plain obsurd.

The greatest part of my job is being paid to talk to people who share my interests and passions. I'm wondering if there's any of you who would like to discuss your interest in G.I. Joe with me as a possible story for the show? I'd be happy to tell you more about our submission process, which includes putting together a 5-10 minute videotape. And the shipping is free!

You certainly do not need to be a nutcase to take part in our show. Don't get me wrong, if you're planning on naming your first male child Duke or Grunt, I'd love to hear from you as well. ;)

Thanks for your time, and feel free to send me an email at: [email protected] for more information.

FireFox91
09-01-2004, 10:13 PM
Jeez. Someone was just talking about this. Well gang, here is your chance to show the world how much of a freak you are. :D Not for me though. I have no interest in getting on TV and there are far to many other people that blow my knowledge, collection and obsession of GIJoe out of the water.

themoney75
09-01-2004, 11:28 PM
that would be cool, i hope someone from here gets on.by the way i love the show the dude with the pac man stuf is nuts.

We Turn Away
09-02-2004, 12:33 AM