Primers and Paints for Customs [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : Primers and Paints for Customs

Big Iron
09-21-2004, 02:02 PM
I'm not sure if this is the right place for this question...

I am about to start work on some Customs of the RAH and the Re-issue RAH figures and was wondering what you guys were using for Primers and also if anybody had done any testing with paints and had a recommendation for colors.

I got a beat up Breaker who needs some "Rogaine" on his beard, but I wanted to match the paint fairly good.

I also remember from back in the day that certain paints wouldn't stick to the figures or weapons for whatever reason.

Once I get this figured out, I'll start on some "projects" that until now were just mis-match Frankensteins...

Starviper1
09-21-2004, 08:42 PM
hopefully this helps
im very new to customizing but I have been using Zinseer 1-2-3 latex primer 4.47 at Menards or any hardware store. kilz2 would work. also I ve been using delta cremecoat stencil paints they work really well (cheap 87 cents) or others you can find at walmart or hobbylobby. the only problem Ive been having is getting the paint to stay on the joints. They get scrapped away but for head designs and torso painting works good. GL.

gabbyb3
09-28-2004, 08:47 AM