is it me or is the figure guide all messed up? [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : is it me or is the figure guide all messed up?



gabbyb3
11-10-2004, 06:07 PM
hi, i was looking at the figure guide and lots of figures are in the wrong year!!! is there some type of problem?

Patrick A. Riley
11-10-2004, 06:46 PM
hi, i was looking at the figure guide and lots of figures are in the wrong year!!! is there some type of problem?


Can you list some examples?

Some have a date stamp which is one year before they are considered to have been released.

Even some carded figures have a copyright date saying 1989 when the figure was released in 1990. I see these listed on eBay a lot

Short-Fuse
11-10-2004, 08:06 PM
I am assuming you are talking about the Identify Figures page where it has pics of the figures from a particular year. Some are in the year that the mold was originally used. Example:Tripwire v1 (83), v2 (85), v4 (01) are pictured on the same page. Not sure why v3 isn't ?

notpicard
11-10-2004, 08:46 PM
The third version of Tripwire had a date stamp of 1988. It was changed to that when he came out as a Tiger Force figure but the 2001 release somehow had the older date stamp.

I don't know for sure why, but it could either be because they had multiple molds for Tripwire to begin with or because they had multiple molds of the legs.

Short-Fuse
11-10-2004, 08:58 PM
Thanks for the info Patrick and hopefully that answers gabby's question too.

JeffreyKabal
11-11-2004, 05:33 PM
Some figures came indeed with other datestamps.
Including some chinese. My tripwire I bought in the Netherlands (which wasn't actually for sale, but the chinese ones were!) has a datestamp of 1988.

Super_scrub
11-11-2004, 09:06 PM
I was looking at the Headhunter Stormtrooper and I was trying to figure out which guns he had that came with other figures. Anyway, if you click on the second smaller gun the rocket launcher for the HEAT Viper V2 comes up...

Jeff Bohn
11-11-2004, 09:36 PM
See, that's the kind of error report that helps. It's fixed now, thanks for pointing it out.

Jeff