Error Reporting Link? [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : Error Reporting Link?



GBPackRat
11-12-2004, 12:45 PM
Jeff et al...

Have you guys ever thought of a catch all "error reporting link".

We use it at the website I helped to design and basically, its a link you can click on, which jumps you to a form. At the form, your able to type the error you found and submit. Then it gets sent to you guys, and your able to read them and correct, or look into the error.

If you think about it,

a.) people wouldn't have to cluter the boards with error reporting.

b.) this system makes it easier to report an error. Some people use the archives, but not the message boards.

c.) some people are lazy and when they see an error, they don't want to head to the boards to post it, but if a link was sitting right in front of them, they might click on it.

Its just a thought and suggestion which might save people time and effort.

Tanner

Jeff Bohn
11-12-2004, 01:29 PM
Thought about it. Not worth the effort.

There's a contact us link at the bottom of every page that can be used for the same thing.

GBPackRat
11-12-2004, 01:57 PM
Sadly not everyone draws the connection between "contact us" and "report an error".

But glad it was at least thought about and discussed.

Thanks for the reply,
Tanner