A "Holy Grail" Found! : Action Force '86 Destro MOC [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : A "Holy Grail" Found! : Action Force '86 Destro MOC

jabba the drunk
02-12-2005, 04:21 PM
Hi all,

I thought you international collectors & fans might like to see this. I've been collecting and searching for this for 3 years now, and had never seen a carded one. (I'm sure they're out there...just darn hard to find, especially for a USA based collector).

Anyway, it's been one of my most wanted Destro items. It's a carded Action Force 1986 Destro Version 1. It's a particularly special item to me, as it combines two of my G.I.Joe collecing foci; packaged Destro items and packaged Action Force '86+ items.

I've been somewhat neglecting my Action Force '86 collection, but this baby has raised my interest once again.

Here's the link:

http://www.frontiernet.net/~phubner/Action%20Force%202%20DestroV1%20Front%20Watermarke d.jpg

Well, hope this is interesting to you guys & gals. Thanks for looking! :)

-Peter

airedevon
02-12-2005, 04:38 PM
Congrats, Peter!!! Really, really nice find there!! Good feeling when a long search finally pans out :-)

Thanks for sharing!
Aire

JeffreyKabal
02-12-2005, 06:38 PM
congrats! Finally you found it :)

If I can find the original newspaper in which the Destro of G.I.joe and Action Force are compared I will try to get it and make you a copy if you want.
I've sent the pics some time ago.
I do remember I just made your...WEEK :) with those scans / pics.
True Destro fan!

Blitzwingz
02-13-2005, 02:52 AM
Nice find man! I didn't even know Destro was also released on US-style AF card!
So what's the next near impossible Destro-item you're gonna look for?:D

JeffreyKabal
02-13-2005, 05:25 AM
Destro on Dutch card with the Dreadnok logo :)

jabba the drunk
02-13-2005, 10:28 AM
congrats! Finally you found it :)