How many Pimp Daddy Destros are there? [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : How many Pimp Daddy Destros are there?

AFA_Joe_God
03-19-2005, 11:08 PM
I've seen at least 4 but hear there are as many as 12.

CGC
03-19-2005, 11:23 PM
Some people will swear up & down that there's only one & that all the rest are customs or fakes. Other people would have you believe that they personally saw dozens hanging on the pegs. My guess would be closer to the 10-12 ballpark.

acmirro
03-20-2005, 02:30 AM
Some people will swear up & down that there's only one & that all the rest are customs or fakes. Other people would have you believe that they personally saw dozens hanging on the pegs. My guess would be closer to the 10-12 ballpark.

Mine was indeed real. I have been tracking them for a few years and I know of at least 20.

When it is all said and done I think there are about 50 out there.

(ok back to the shadows)

CGC
03-20-2005, 09:20 AM
Mine was indeed real. I have been tracking them for a few years and I know of at least 20.

When it is all said and done I think there are about 50 out there.

(ok back to the shadows)

I don't doubt that yours is real. I haven't seen any posts by you that seem like you're talking just to impress people. I was just pointing out that, depending who you talk to, you can get wildly differant numbers on this one, & I don't thnik there's any way to know for sure. Unless everybody who has one comes out to be counted, & I don't expect that to happen, either - if there's proof of many being out there, the value would drop quite a bit, & a lot of people dropped $1000+ as an investment, not always as a collectable. I hope you're right with the number being around 50. It still doesn't mean they'll ever be cheap, but maybe there's a shot at finding one for under a grand. :D

Captain-DC
03-20-2005, 01:53 PM