View Full Version : A big test for me on Tuesday...

danielmd06
08-28-2005, 09:14 PM
Guys,

As some of you have probably realized, I'm a fourth year medical student. On August 30 (Tuesday) I take a big test called the USMLE Step 2. It's from 9:00 in the morning to 6:00 in the afternoon. Four hundred questions long. Basically it's the second (of three) major tests med students take to get licensed for the practice of medicine in the United States.

I'm studied up, but was feeling stressed and just wanted to share with you guys here on the boards. If you don't mind, please keep me in your thoughts for the next couple of days. I would be very grateful.

Thanks gents.

--Daniel

vettfanatic
08-28-2005, 09:27 PM
Hey good luck Daniel. I'm sure you'll do just fine. So just what kind of docter are you studying to be?

orionlukteel
08-28-2005, 11:16 PM
Good luck, Doc. :D

No, really.

I just had to take an eight hour exam in April (one test, not three) to get my engineering license and it wiped me out. I passed, though I have no idea how.

Get some rest and show 'em who's boss!

MTFBWY! :D

GBPackRat
08-29-2005, 09:04 AM
Makes my 2 - 3 hour midterm and finals I took at the UW seem like nothing.

Good luck!

Tanner

whitedalek
08-29-2005, 10:18 AM
Good luck, sawbones! :)

Richard J.
08-29-2005, 02:54 PM
Good luck! Use the stress to keep yourself focused but don't panic. If your mind goes blank, just take a few breaths and trust your instincts!

Your subconscious remembers everything. Just divert your thoughts for a few seconds and it'll probably come back to you.

We're all rooting for you!

Richard J.

gutstheberserker
08-29-2005, 03:12 PM