GIJoe DVD set [Archive] - Forums

View Full Version : GIJoe DVD set

The Faceless Master
12-21-2005, 12:35 PM
how much does it go for?
how many episodes are in it?
what is the latest year of their last episode?

12-21-2005, 12:51 PM
Your post was kinda vague...

There were a few DVD sets released...

The first two mini-series.
Season one Part 1
Season one Part 2
Season two Part 1
The Movie

They are no longer in production so finding them will be hard. You might get lucky and find them at a store.

As for the latest year of their last episode... I'm not sure what you mean? The Movie was last. The last episode of the regular series on DVD was Iceberg Goes South. Aired October 9, 1986.

Season two Part 2 never got made and we're all waiting to see what Sony does with GI Joe.

The Faceless Master
12-21-2005, 12:53 PM
sorry about that, didnt know there were multiples :o

but there is a Season 2, just not on DVD yet?

12-21-2005, 04:57 PM
Only part of season 2 has been released...

Here's a great list of all the DVD sets... Mini-series Season one part 1 Season one part 2 Season two part 1

12-24-2005, 08:42 PM
hmm, my question would be...

is there a list of episodes that haven't been released?

12-26-2005, 05:05 PM
If you want to buy them Ebay is about the only place i've seen them for sale. Last auction i saw s1 part1 in i think it went for around 55 or 60, i'm sure you can find them for 40 or so but there still high used. If you just want to watch them or you have a dvd burner :D you can get s1part2, and s2part1 and the movie from netflix. They have s1 part1 but someone either kept/stole it or it was lost, i've had it in que for a long while now and its just down as "not available". I'm gonna drop them an email later this week and see whats up with it though, dont feel like paying 60 bucks for a used copy and thats the only set i'm missing..

12-27-2005, 11:21 AM
hmm, my question would be...

is there a list of episodes that haven't been released?

Here's a list of all the episodes that haven't been released on DVD.

The sunbow series...

2.16 The Spy Who Rooked Me
2.17 Grey Hairs and Growing Pains
2.18 My Brother's Keeper
2.19 My Favorite Things
2.20 Raise the Flagg!
2.21 Ninja Holiday
2.22 G.I.Joe and the Golden Fleece
2.23 The Most Dangerous Thing in the World
2.24 Nightmare Assault
2.25 Second Hand Emotions
2.26 Joe's Night Out
2.27 Not a Ghost of a Chance
2.28 Sins of Our Fathers
2.29 In the Presence of Mine Enemies
2.30 Into Your Tent I Will Silently Creep

Then all of the DIC...