View Full Version : Jobs.................

tank1976
02-22-2006, 02:08 PM
Just a random thought : Is anyone else here looking for a new job or employment. I am at this point in my life. Plus I'm trying to finish my 4 yr. degree--- boys and girls finish college earlier in life . I know I will only be 30 in march but I so wish I had finished my degree sooner.
Anyway, are any of u looking for or seeking employment????? Let's hear from all of you out there.

CGC
02-22-2006, 03:59 PM
Well, not really looking for work, but...

I've been a carpenter for quite awhile, & make a decent living at it, but I think I've had enough. For the past year, roughly, I've been thinking about opening a homebrew store in my town. The pop here is only about 10,000, but the nearest homebrew store is 60 miles away, the next closest is 80, & in the opposite direction. I think that the area would easily support it, I just haven't commited to it yet.

GBPackRat
02-22-2006, 04:09 PM
Oh yeah...

I'm in the IT field, I have a BS from UW-Madison and I'm having a heck of a time finding anything in Madison...

The job market around here is really tight. I'll be luck if I can land a $35,000+ job.... Doing IT work of all things with a 4 year BS degree...

Man, I should move...

Is work better in other parts of the US?

Tanner

The Faceless Master
02-22-2006, 05:25 PM
The problem with high paying jobs, is that the area that will be
willing to pay you $$$, also costs a lot to live there... :mad:

I live in the SF/Bay Area, i make a more than decent wage
but my mortgage is $2500/mo = and its only a 2BR condo!!!
forget about trying to get a 3 bedroom house in a nice neighborhood
without the need to work a third job... :(

Gas prices are about to reach $3/gallon, so scratch the idea of purchasing
a nice house 100miles away & just commuting everyday cuz the cost of
gas will definitely get you...

There is a new law that just got passed that would charge fast food chains