View Full Version : The Unofficial Star Wars Thread

Falcone
03-08-2006, 04:40 PM
OK, im maikng this because theres alot of star wars topics i wish to discuss.
First, has anyone here played empire at war? i bought it souly for the space battles. I love it, but there are alot of things i would change about it. Any thoughts?

FireFox91
03-08-2006, 05:42 PM
I just started playing it. I played the rebel campaign on medium skill level but got wiped out before even starting the Kashyyk mission. I then read some reviews claiming the AI was not good. So, either I suck or the AI is better than the review gave credit for. I did think it was suprising how I won some battles that I appeared to be outgunned but I did try to use some strategy. But after a while, I simply could not keep holding back all the Victory-class Star Destroyers they kept sending after me.

I think the only thing I would change so far is the building layout for the planets I control. I should be able to place the buildings where I want to better defend myself in a ground attack. Some of the maps I saw had me spread out and I had to abandon 1 or 2 buildings right from the start.

Falcone
03-08-2006, 06:05 PM
i dont even play the land battles, cause their so jacked up. The rebels have the advantage in space, which should not be. A rebel corvette is stronger than a tartan patrol cruiser, nebulan b frigates are stronger than acclimators, etc etc

KING
03-08-2006, 06:33 PM
Dang sounds like Star Wars Force Commander all over again....

danielmd06
03-08-2006, 06:49 PM
It sounds alot like Rebellion, too...

Falcone
03-08-2006, 07:05 PM
It sounds alot like Rebellion, too...

its pretty much a replacement for rebellion

cthulhu522
03-08-2006, 08:07 PM
Rebellion was horrible, but I recently sold my old copy (Discs Only) for $35.00 on ebay... Apparently, it is somewhat rare.

danielmd06
03-08-2006, 08:25 PM
its pretty much a replacement for rebellion