Does anyone like the Sigma 6 cartoon? [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : Does anyone like the Sigma 6 cartoon?

cobrasoldier
04-23-2006, 01:03 AM
First--I apologize if this has already been brought up but I am a newbie (3 or 4 days now). POP!

When I found out there was this new GI JOE cartoon coming out I was totally excited and when I saw that someone japanime'd GI JOE I wanted to vomit. I just don't get the whole concept. OK, how can you sc rew up cobra commander? They managed to. His figure has a gray head dress and this pitiful looking mask that fits over it. And how many holes do you actually need in a sigma suit? Maybe I am missing something but I don't think I am going to load my figure up with weapons in every hole on that suit.

There are a few of the toys that have some things I like but the cartoon kills me. Although, :o I watch it every week cuz it's just new GI JOE. But it's painful! I have gotten used to it but overall----what's up with tunnel rat? And roadblock looks like mike tyson's distant cousin. Then Ravage from G1 Transformers made a cameo as that kids dog. Even the BAS are weird-suction cups on their feet? Ha!! It's so weird. I know, I know------"Well stop watching it." I can't. It's an illness. If it's GI JOE I'll watch it. :confused: Maybe I am just getting old :eek: :eek:

cobrasoldier
04-23-2006, 01:04 AM
Ummmmmmm......meant to say "BATS" above not "BAS". oops

Dreadnok4life
04-23-2006, 03:00 AM
It's horrible. I stopped watching it.

johnlogic
04-23-2006, 05:57 AM
it's the worst catoon ever made. kids are going to relate that too g.i. joe, sad....... sad indeed.

cobrasoldier
04-23-2006, 02:50 PM
Yes, I am glad that I am not the only one who hates the cartoon!

:cool:

Chainsaw Viper
04-23-2006, 03:34 PM
If it was called anything other than G.I. Joe, it might work, but it doesn't work as Joe.

tkawa6
04-23-2006, 06:25 PM
it's the worst catoon ever made. kids are going to relate that too g.i. joe, sad....... sad indeed.