Paypal Strikes Again!!!! [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : Paypal Strikes Again!!!!

AkshayLakhiani
05-16-2007, 07:31 AM
If you're not currently staying in the US like me, you may have a bumpy road ahead if you rely on paypal to accept/send payments.

I've been using paypal for a good 3 years now and I've gathered over 200 feedback via paypal's verified feedback service yet paypal now requires me to place a US Bank account on my account inorder to receive payments despite me already having verified my self through my mastercard.

I no longer have a US Bank Account because I've switched to a Foreign Bank Account due to work related issues, so unless I sign up for a US Bank account again, I won't be able to use paypal again.

However, obtaining a US Bank account if you're not currently staying in the States isn't cheap, it's really expensive and the mantainence costs are ridiculous...

I use paypal primarily to receive payments on my ebay auctions and also to send money to my children, so living without a paypal account isn't gonna be easy...

I contacted paypal regarding this matter and according to an official Paypal reply, the error maybe caused by system maintenance.

From what I understand this is now a Global Problem for countries other than The US. I've heard that this problem is being reported as far away as Iceland...

Personally, I don't get paypal. If they want to make money I don't see why they like to cause problems like this. It can get really frustrating at times especially when they refuse to let me know when the error would possibly be resolved. How can they keep us hanging like this?

Guys, If you're expecting payments from any intl clientel you might wanna keep this in mind. Plus if your not from the States and your going through the same thing as me, try emailing paypal. I guess the only way they're gonna get this resolved is if they receive millions of complaints...