Peach Card vs Grey Card? [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : Peach Card vs Grey Card?

ultimatefighter01
10-14-2009, 03:21 PM
I confess, I'm a newbie on the site and a newbie in collecting :). But we all got to start somewhere so please be nice! ;)

So someone else raised this topic a few months ago but no one actually answered the primary question. So I have to ask because this Peach vs Grey card seems to be a big advertising and selling point on most vintage figures. So I have done some homework and understand that the figures with peach cards are older than the figures with grey cards. But older doesn't mean better does it? But apparently it does as the peach card figures sell for more than the equivalent grey card. So my question is that phenomena justified or a preference? Are the peach cards that much more limited or rare? By how much? I've seen Peach cards seemingly sell/advertised for double the grey card equivalent (ungraded and graded for that matter). What's the consensus? Thanks a bunch!!

TYPE*S*TOYS
10-14-2009, 04:04 PM
I confess, I'm a newbie on the site and a newbie in collecting :). But we all got to start somewhere so please be nice! ;)

So someone else raised this topic a few months ago but no one actually answered the primary question. So I have to ask because this Peach vs Grey card seems to be a big advertising and selling point on most vintage figures. So I have done some homework and understand that the figures with peach cards are older than the figures with grey cards. But older doesn't mean better does it? But apparently it does as the peach card figures sell for more than the equivalent grey card. So my question is that phenomena justified or a preference? Are the peach cards that much more limited or rare? By how much? I've seen Peach cards seemingly sell/advertised for double the grey card equivalent (ungraded and graded for that matter). What's the consensus? Thanks a bunch!!

Here is my opinion on the debate: