skudlarek ripped me off [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : skudlarek ripped me off

Michael
03-10-2003, 08:37 PM
I have never done this before even though I felt I have had some uneven trades go down and lost some stuff - but I feel I should at least warn others of this yojoer. His call name is skudlarek and his email is alfons.skudlarek@navy.mil
he seems to have some good stuff and will agree to do a trade - then wait til your end shows up take the stuff he wants and send back the stuff he doesn't (less valuable) with only half of the parts/figures he promised you. Al has been on the board for some time but don't be fooled unless you can get him to send his end first. I lost some really nice figures and got a crappy beat up figure, one of my figures and only a few of the parts I needed back
If you need the gory details email me. I would have hoped that members of our military would have discipline and honesty (I know they teach that at Annapolis) but I have just been ripped off by our naval friend.

dragun316
03-10-2003, 09:32 PM
Sorry to hear about this, Man, but I hope you don't think all squids are like this. (I'm Navy, too, BTW) :(

rottenyolk
03-11-2003, 07:55 AM
He took forever to reply back to emails. I played email tag with him on 3 trades that fell through, but when it came time for exchanging addresses He always stopped replying...

That's why I don't even bother looking at his posts anymore.

fang5
03-11-2003, 12:19 PM
Give him some slack he's going through rough times with a death in the family. I had a transaction with him and had problems also but he came through.

Godzilla
03-12-2003, 10:33 AM
Never had a problem with him. Sorry you had a problem with him. I bought stuff with no problems what-so-ever.

drummer1279
03-12-2003, 06:40 PM