Why no international bids? [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : Why no international bids?

joebahama
07-05-2004, 07:08 PM
Hey guys I am a newbie to ebay. I decided that I wanted to allocate about $750 US to seriously developing Joe collection. Here I am browsing on ebay, oh wait " a mint in box Mauler" great I want that oh... the BAM "no shipping outside US. I mean if thats your preference then so be it but seems to me only the cheap, broken usely crap is international bidding allowed. :(

toe
07-05-2004, 07:32 PM
Hey, I've got lots-o-vehicles and I would happily ship to the bahamas......lmk what you're looking for. Tom

[email protected]

My Generation Toys
07-05-2004, 07:42 PM
You have mail.

I also have a MIB Mauler.

Email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

-Sigfrido

Obiwanjacoby
07-05-2004, 09:05 PM
Woop! No worries anymore mate! You got the hook-up! A MISB Mauler is a good one to start with, get that little microphone problem outta your hair from the get-go. :D

I'm not sure about this, but I think most ebay sellers who do not accept international bidders are either. . .

(a.) too lazy to calculate shipping to Borovia or wherever, or. . .

(b.) unwilling to gamble the possible loss incurred if the item suddenly goes missing due to an unknown/unreliable international mail-service.

-PJ

dockingbay97
07-05-2004, 09:21 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Obiwanjacoby:

(b.) unwilling to gamble the possible loss incurred if the item suddenly goes missing due to an unknown/unreliable international mail-service.

-PJ<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

This is the reason a lot of the time. If a US seller sells something to a foreign bidder and the bidder pays via paypal, there is no recourse for the seller if the bidder says they never got the piece. Even if the seller got tracking.

And a lot of sellers don't want to wait for payment from country x to arrive in the mail.