My Paltry Viper Army [Archive] - YoJoe.com Forums

View Full Version : My Paltry Viper Army

The Faceless Master
06-05-2004, 11:04 PM
I got bored today & decided to lineup my Vipers in my living room. I am a conservative army builder & I dont buy more than 4 of the same figure, but what I am most proud of are their rifles!!

I assembled 4 Viper groups:
- Blue Squad led by the original 86 Viper followed by four 2003 Blue Vipers http://f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/donsbabyboo/detail?.dir=/6c36&.dnm=5c48.jpg

- Green Squad led by the Venom Cycle Viper followed by four Forest Vipers http://f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/donsbabyboo/detail?.dir=/6c36&.dnm=59e6.jpg&.src=ph

- Purple Squad led by 98 Flight Pod Viper followed by four purple Vipers http://f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/donsbabyboo/detail?.dir=/6c36&.dnm=2e20.jpg&.src=ph

- Red Squad led by the 1990 Sonic Viper followed by four Venom Cycle Repaint Vipers http://f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/donsbabyboo/detail?.dir=/6c36&.dnm=6599.jpg&.src=ph

Much thanks to eBayer OMEGACITY for the awesome viper rifle moulds!! :D

thorn
06-06-2004, 03:06 AM
dude those are sweet groups. i am most jealous of the 98 group- i dont have ANY of those, maybe winning the purple one finally.
give us a photo of all of them together!

Crimson Immortal
06-06-2004, 04:32 AM
Yea thats a nice collection!

I have around 8 of the original Vipers.Their my favorites.

I never seriously bothered to collect the newer versions cause their legs/necks where very cheapy contructed,I only have about 3 of each, from 2002-2003.They werent my cup of tea.

Lt. Royal
06-06-2004, 10:46 AM
I really liked the green vipers. I use the toys R us exclusive pack with the grey one as the officer. I bought three of those packs and only opened two of them the rest were opened and played with

Obiwanjacoby
06-06-2004, 12:10 PM
You know, I never-ever once thought of organizing Vipers that way.

"Blue Squad", Green Squad", etc. like they were X-wing Fighter formations or something.